Ward I

Ward I Representatives

Terrilyn Quick

Terri QuickTerrilyn Quick served on the City’s Planning Commission from 1983 through 1986. She was elected to the City Council in November 1986 from Ward II and has been re-elected in 1990, 1994, 1998, 2002, 2006, 2010 and 2014. On April 19, 2022, following redistricting, she was sworn in to Ward I after another councilmember resigned due to health concerns.

E-mail Councilmember Quick

Council President Kim Thomas

Kim ThomasKim Thomas was appointed to the City Council in February 2013. He was elected in 2014 and reelected in 2018 and 2022. His current term runs through 2026.

E-mail Councilmember Thomas